© Oak Hill 2020 - All Rights Reserved.

At Oak Hill your child will enjoy learning, experience success,

make friends and socialize.

Admission

Students applying to Oak Hill must be diagnosed with dyslexia and/or ADD/ADHD. This evaluation must be current and completed by an educational psychologist.

 

The student's assessment may show difficulties in reading, organisation of written language, spelling, mathematics, focus, organization, homework, or any combination of these issues. Oak Hill teaches strategies to develop these skills.

 

For further information please contact the Admissions Coordinator Patricia Spencer.

 

Patricia.Spencer@oakhill.ch

 

or by phone

 

+41 22 354 01 40

 

 

Here are links to local Anglophone educational psychologists that you can contact:

 

Liesbeth Verhelst

 

Dr. Marie Davis

 

Dr. Bethan Gollut-Jones

 

Dr. Jennie Guise

 

ASK

Visits

Oak Hill welcomes visits from parents, teachers and other professionals. We also hold regular Open Mornings.

 

Visitors see students demonstrating a typical reading lesson, showing their skills in the oral drill, phonological awareness, word attack and timed-test strands of Hill Methodology.

 

If you wish to visit please contact us either by email

education@oakhill.ch

 

or by phone

 

+41 22 354 01 40.

 

Timetable

Morning programme

8.00 - 8.50 Lesson 1

8.50 - 8.55 Break

8.55 - 9.45 Lesson 2

9.45 - 10.05 Playtime

10.05 - 10.55 Lesson 3

11.00 End of morning school

Afternoon programme

12.30 - 13.20 Lesson 1

13.20 - 13.25 Break

13.25 - 14.15 Lesson 2

14.15 - 14.30 Playtime

14.30 - 15.20 Lesson 3

15.20 End of afternoon school

School calendar 2020/21

Autumn term

7 September – 17 December 2020

Classes begin

Jeûne Fédéral

Pedagogical Day

Half Term

Classes resume

Classes end

Winter Break

Monday 7 September

Monday 21 September (School closed)

Friday 16 October (School closed)

Monday 19 October – Friday 23 October

Monday 26 October

Thursday 17 December

Friday 18 December – Friday 8 January 2021

Winter term

11 January – 26 March 2021

Classes resume

Parent Conference

Pedagogical Day

Half term

Classes resume

Classes end

Spring Break

Monday 11 January

Tuesday 26 January (afternoon/evening)

Friday 12 February (School closed)

Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February

Monday 22 February

Friday 26 March

Monday 29 March – Friday 9 April

Summer term

12 April - 24 June 2021

Classes resume

Ascension

Whit Monday

Pedagogical Day

Classes end

 

Monday 12 April

Thursday 13 & Friday 14 May (School closed)

Monday 24 May (School closed)

Tuesday 25 May (School closed)

Thursday 24 June

Job Opportunities

If you would like to be considered for a teaching opportunity (supply) at Oak Hill, we encourage you to send a CV with an introductory email to our Team Leader - Patricia Spencer. Candidates with experience and post-graduate qualifications in Learning Support/Dyslexia are preferred. Apply here.

 

 

 

 

Our member associations: